Hacking George

Other editions available in your country:

First Published on

(4.9)

53 reviews*

0
Price**: $2.99
Book cover image for Hacking George

Key

None

Some

Lots

Explicit

Bad Language
Sexual Content
Violence
Drug Use
Fiction
Novel
Adult

Synopsis

Playing God is a dangerous game, even if you do write the rules and think they're pretty neat.
Following a road-rage incident in which he was the victim, middle-aged cynic George Sanderson has an epiphany. He believes he has the power to influence fate and set the world to rights.
During a meticulously-planned intervention to help his friend Angela Hayworth, the two fall in love. George's lonely existence looks set to improve. But he's about to discover that playing games with people's lives is fraught with danger. And when his life starts to fall apart, he's forced to confront the frightening truth...
Someone is manipulating him. But why?
With his freedom and sanity at stake, George must fight for everything he holds dear - especially his lawn, his meat thermometer, and Angela's perfect teeth.

Perfect for fans of Fredrik Backman, Graeme Simsion, Richard Osman, and Jonas Jonasson, Hacking George will put a smile on your face and a tear in your eye as it drives you towards its startling end.

Editorial review
"Not To Be Missed. If ever proof were needed that a good book doesn't need a tortuously complicated plot, a high body count and gratuitous sex and violence then this is it." - Reedsy Discovery

- - - - - -

What people are saying about Hacking George:
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "One of the best novels I have read in a very long time."
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Gripping combination of humor and suspense."
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Witty, scary, gripping, touching and ultimately a great read."
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "A lot of fun to read with an amazing, unusual plot."
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Had to read it from start to finish in one day."

* The number of reviews given represents the total number of all Amazon customer reviews summed across all english-speaking markets. For more information click here.

**While we try to ensure all prices are correct and up to date, this is ultimately the responsibility of the publisher. 'Readers in the Know' assumes no liability should the price you find on Amazon differ from that displayed here.

Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce