The Paradise Trees

No other editions listed for your country

First Published on

(4.0)

83 reviews*

0
Price**: $2.66
Book cover image for The Paradise Trees

Key

None

Some

Lots

Explicit

Bad Language
Sexual Content
Violence
Drug Use
Fiction
Novel
Adult

Synopsis

He had found exactly the right spot in the woods. A little clearing, green and dim, encircled by tall trees. He would bring his lovely Helen here… This time, it was going to be perfect.

When Alicia Bryson returns to her childhood home in a tiny Yorkshire village, she finds her estranged father frail and unable to care for himself. Her daughter Jenny is delighted at the prospect of a whole summer playing in the woods at the bottom of the garden, but as soon as Alicia sets foot in Lower Banford, strange and disturbing memories begin to plague her. What happened in her father’s house, all those years ago?

But coping with the uncertainty and arranging Bob's care plan aren’t Alicia’s only problems. Unknown to her, she has a stalker. Someone is watching, waiting, making plans of his own. To him, Alicia and Jenny are his beautiful Helens… and they should be in Paradise.

'An emotionally intelligent thriller - a little gem of a book.' --Caro Ramsay , International best-selling author

'Menace crackles through the prose in Linda Huber's disturbing thriller The Paradise Trees.' --We Love This Book

'I was gripped by the incredible writing style; the ability to keep the reader guessing and the love that the family share... I am glad I read this book.' --Newbooks Magazine

A psychological page-turner, perfect for fans of Linda Green, Alex Marwood and Sophie Hannah

Other titles by the same author:

* The number of reviews given represents the total number of all Amazon customer reviews summed across all english-speaking markets. For more information click here.

**While we try to ensure all prices are correct and up to date, this is ultimately the responsibility of the publisher. 'Readers in the Know' assumes no liability should the price you find on Amazon differ from that displayed here.

Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce
SSL Certificates