Internet

The following represents all books currently listed within the genre, Internet:

Book cover image for Hacking George
View full details

Synopsis

Playing God is a dangerous game, even if you do write the rules and think they're pretty neat.
Following a road-rage incident in which he was the victim, middle-aged cynic George Sanderson has an epiphany. He believes he has the power to influence fate and set the world to rights.
During a meticulously-planned intervention to help his friend Angela Hayworth, the two fall in love. George's lonely existence looks set to improve. But he's about to discover that playing games with people's lives is fraught with danger. And when his life starts to fall apart, he's forced to confront the frightening truth...
Someone is manipulating him. But why?
With his freedom and sanity at stake, George must fight for everything he holds dear - especially his lawn, his meat thermometer, and Angela's perfect teeth.

Perfect for fans of Fredrik Backman, Graeme Simsion, Richard Osman, and Jonas Jonasson, Hacking George will put a smile on your face and a tear in your eye as it drives you towards its startling end.

Editorial review
"Not To Be Missed. If ever proof were needed that a good book doesn't need a tortuously complicated plot, a high body count and gratuitous sex and violence then this is it." - Reedsy Discovery

- - - - - -

What people are saying about Hacking George:
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "One of the best novels I have read in a very long time."
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Gripping combination of humor and suspense."
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Witty, scary, gripping, touching and ultimately a great read."
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "A lot of fun to read with an amazing, unusual plot."
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Had to read it from start to finish in one day."

(4.9)

53 reviews*

**Price: $2.99

Buy Now

0
Book cover image for Warning: Something Else Is Happening
View full details

Synopsis

Often the Singularity is imagined in apocalyptic terms: the end of one world and the beginning of another, like earth and heaven. I don't see it that way. I saw a new order of beings called e-beasts. The Internet is their natural environment, like water is to fish.

They can do anything on the Internet (aka, Networld) because the limits do not apply to them. They look down on people generally, but not all of them are set on world domination.

Some, called Sparks, are barely aware they are alive at all. Some, like Beltzhoover the Vast, are corrupt rulers of vast empires. The Stovepipes live to party. The Dreadful Night loathe people and torment them for fun.

Cel, an intelligent and idealistic e-beast, sets out on a quest to restore good order to Networld. The people adapt, adapt, adapt to deteriorating conditions. Then something happens that neither Cel nor the people see coming.

(4.0)

6 reviews*

**Price: $3.99

Buy Now

0

* The number of reviews given represents the total number of all Amazon customer reviews summed across all english-speaking markets. For more information click here.

**While we try to ensure all prices are correct and up to date, this is ultimately the responsibility of the publisher. 'Readers in the Know' assumes no liability should the price you find on Amazon differ from that displayed here.

Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce