Author Profile

Vickie Britton

Country: United States


Vickie Britton, along with her sister Loretta Jackson, has written over fifty novels including the popular Jeff McQuede High Country Mystery series, set in Wyoming.
Titles in the series include

1. Murder in Black and White
2. Whispers of the Stones
3. Stealer of Horses
4. The Executioner's Hood
5. An Icy Death
6. Crying Woman Bridge
7. Murder and the Good old Boys' Club
8. Rapid River Hoax

They are also co-authors of the eight-book Ardis Cole archaeological mysteries and the Pre-Columbian Treasure Series.

Both writers are drawn to the western setting, which has provided a background for much of their work, including the High Country Series, set in Wyoming. Vickie is also the author of the nonfiction work Tainted Ladies: Female Outlaws, Renegade Women and Soiled Doves of the Wild West.
Our books are designed for readers who enjoy
*cozy mystery (our mysteries are plot and character-driven--light on sex, profanity and while a murder doe occur, the avoidance of excessive gore)
*small town mystery and suspense
*contemporary western mystery that explores human themes such as greed, justice, and what causes a basically good person to commit a crime
*traditional mystery


The Nine Book High Country Mystery Series soon to be available from Books in Motion!


Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce