Author Profile

Jon Land

Country: United States
Profile picture for author, Jon Land


Jon Land is the USA Today bestselling author of 43 books, including eight titles in the critically acclaimed Caitlin Strong series: Strong Enough to Die, Strong Justice, Strong at the Break, Strong Vengeance, Strong Rain Falling (winner of the 2014 International Book Award and 2013 USA Best Book Award for Mystery-Suspense), Strong Darkness (winner of the 2014 USA Books Best Book Award and the 2015 International Book Award for Thriller, and Strong Light of Day which won the 2016 International Book Award for Best Thriller-Adventure, the 2015 Books and Author Award for Best Mystery Thriller, and the 2016 Beverly Hills Book Award for Best Mystery. Strong Cold Dead became the fourth title in the series in a row to win the International Book Award in 2017 and about which Booklist said, “Thrillers don’t get any better than this,” in a starred review. It will be followed by Strong to the Bone, winner of the 2017 American Book Fest Best Book Award for Mystery/Suspense ahead of its December ’17 publication Land has also teamed with multiple New York Times bestselling author Heather Graham on a new sci-fi series, the first of which, The Rising, was published by Tor in January of 2017. Jon’s award-wining nonfiction titles include Betrayal (2011), Takedown (2016) and No Surrender (2017). He is a 1979 graduate of Brown University and lives in Providence, Rhode Island.


STRONG TO THE BONE, the latest in the Texas Ranger Caitlin Strong series, pits Caitlin against a neo-Nazi gang in possession of a world-changing weapon as she searches for the man who sexually assaulted her eighteen years ago. “Epic!” raved Publisher’s Weekly. Coming 12/5!


Accept Cookies?
Provided by OpenGlobal E-commerce